Kate Murphy included in TWMA Contemporary 2010 at TarraWarra Museum of Art
6 August – 24 October 2010

TWMA has invited eight Arts Industry professionals to each nominate one artist for inclusion inTWMA Contemporary 2010. The exhibition curators, Amy Barrett-Lennard, Ashley Crawford, Tony Ellwood, Bronwyn Johnson, Rachel Kent, Simeon Kronenberg, Jan Minchin and Gerard Vaughan, have selected Jon Campbell, Sally Gabori, Shaun Gladwell, Anastasia Klose, Kate Murphy, David Rosetzky, Gareth Sansom and Brendan Van Hek to be included. This diverse group of artists represent a range of contemporary practice seldom seen together within the same exhibition.

The exhibition will showcase significant directions, acknowledge Australian talent and explore new ideas and practice in Australian contemporary art.

The presentation of contemporary art at TWMA has been integral to the museum since its inception. Supporting contemporary artists and new ideas in art is a long personal tradition of Eva and Marc Besen, who have been avid collectors since the 1950s.

TWMA Contemporary 2010 will create a fresh opportunity to explore Australian contemporary art practice and create a window for key arts figures to nominate significant new directions and acknowledge new ideas.

TarraWarra Museum of Art